The Sustainability Working Advisory Team (SWAT) concentrating on Transportation will report on the university goals including, but not limited to, shuttle and other mass transit, commuter programs, Electric Vehicle (EV) charging, electrification of fleet vehicles, and improving the biking and pedestrian paths.

Chair: Essam Radwan, Dr. – Director, Center for Advanced Transportation Systems Simulation, Professor, Civil, Environmental & Construction Engineering


  • Anand Rampersad – Assistant Director Operations, Parking & Transportation Services
  • Colleen Kettles – Program Director, FSEC; Coordinator, Clean Cities
  • Hatem Abou-Senna, Dr. – Assistant Professor, Civil, Environmental & Construction Engineering; Director Transportation & Air Quality Program, Center for Advanced Transportation Systems Simulation
  • Krishna Singh – Director, Parking & Transportation Services
  • Ronald Tarpley – Transportation Specialist, Parking & Transportation Services
  • Tony Chronister, Sergeant – Operations Administrative Sergeant, University Police Department

Student Liaisons: