Sustainability Advisory Committee

Endorsed by the Office of the President, the Sustainability Advisory Committee (SAC) holds the purpose to advocate and facilitate collegial efforts to advance environmental stewardship, economic vitality and social justice. The Sustainability Working Advisory Teams (SWAT) support each initiative through their respective affiliations, research and resources. The Committee at large shall serve as a connection for students, faculty, staff and community to collaborate in order to engage in the values, educational material, policies, practices, and projects that strengthen the campus-wide commitment to sustainability.

Sustainability Advisory Committee (SAC) Faculty Members & Affiliations

  • Amy Childs – Coordinator Housekeeping & Recycling Services, Facilities Operations
  • Claire Knox, Dr. – Assistant Professor, Public Administration
  • Curt Wade – Director, Utilities & Energy Services
  • David Norvell – Administration, Assistant Vice President of Sustainability Initiatives
  • Debra Reinhart, Dr. – Associate VP Research & Scholarship, Office of Research & Commercialization; Pegasus Professor, Civil, Environmental & Construction Engineering
  • Jim Fenton – Director, FSEC; Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
  • John Weishampel, Dr. – Associate Dean, Graduate Studies; Professor, Biology
  • Omer Tatari, Dr. – Professor, Civil, Environmental & Construction Engineering
  • Patrick Bohlen, Dr. – Director, Arboretum & Landscape & Natural Resources; Professor, Biology
  • Peter Jacques, Dr. – Professor, Political Science
  • Robert Taft – Chief Audit Executive, University Audit
  • Yara Watson – Coordinator, Sustainability & Outreach